The school's governing body includes parents, teachers, community, hospital representatives and elected members from the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea and Westminster. 

  • Governors have an overall responsibility to ensure the school is operating within the legal requirements
  • Governors are responsible for monitoring the curriculum and school policies, managing the budget, staff appointments and performance management of the Principal.

Governor's Portal
Documents for our School Governors

Governors’ Details
Publication of governors’ details for the academic year 2020/21

Note re Associate members
Associate members cannot vote at meetings of the full governing body in a maintained school but they can vote on committees if they have been given the power to do so by the governing body.

Ben Marshall

Co-opted (elected by FGB)
Link Governor Bayswater Children's Centre

Jackie Hudson

Joint Vice-Chair
Parent (elected by FGB)

Link Governor Collingham

Cem Kemahli

Joint Vice-Chair 
Local Authority Governor (RBKC)
Link Governor Brompton and Harefield Trust 

Marie Sherlock

Headteacher (shared)

Janette Steel OBE


Melissa Hind

(elected by staff)

Jane Duncan

Link Governor CCHS
Parent (elected by parents)

Yousaf Ahmad

Link Governor Lavender Walk
Chair of Audit and Risk Committee
Co-opted (elected by FGB)

Francesca Smith

Link Governor Lavender Walk
Associate member (elected by FGB)

Charlie Stringer

Associate member
(elected by FGB)

Nikhil Dattani-Patel

Link Governor Bayswater Centre
Associate member (elected by FGB)

Dr Faiz Shivji

Link Governor St Mary's Hospital
Chair of Finance Committee
Co-opted (elected by FGB)

 Adrian Downing

Link Governors St Mary's Hospital
Co-opted (elected by FGB)

Frances Gilson

Clerk to Governors

Chelsea Community Hospital School

School Office
Chelsea & Westminster Hospital
369 Fulham Road
SW10 9NH

020 3315 8672/3
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

Copyright ©
Chelsea Community Hospital School